The second round of the elections is approaching, the polling stations open on Tuesday | Local News

Election day is once again almost upon the locals. On Tuesday, party nominations for some county and state races are up for grabs.

Voters in Coryell and Lampasas counties have runoff races to vote for. There are no Bell County races on the runoff ballot.

Voting takes place from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday.

A disputed Republican primary county race is on the ballots in Coryell County. No Democrats have filed for candidacy in Coryell County.

In the race for County Commissioner 4, incumbent Ray Ashby Jr. takes on Keith Taylor. In March, Ashby received a total of 546 votes, good for 40.6% and Taylor received 446 votes, good for 33.2%.

Ashby and Taylor outlasted former Copperas Cove Mayor Bradi Diaz, who finished third in voting with 352 votes, or 26.2%.

Lampasas County has a Republican run-off race, as no Republican candidate for county clerk received more than 50% of the vote. No Democrats filed for the county seats.

Contestant Dianne Miller will face her opponent Dee Ann Crawford. The two candidates were within 6% of each other in March. Miller received the most votes in March with 1,871 – or 47.8% of the votes. Crawford received 1,649 votes – or 42.1% – in March.

A third candidate, Tasha Bates, finished third after receiving 397 votes, or 10.1%.

Republicans and Democrats have four state races to vote on in the runoff this week.

The two will vote on nominees for Texas attorney general and commissioner of the General Land Office. For attorney general, Republicans will decide between incumbent Ken Paxton and challenger George P. Bush. Democrats will vote between Rochelle Mercedes Garza and Joe Jaworski.

For the Commissioner of the General Land Office, Republicans will choose between State Senator Dawn Buckingham and Tim Westley. The Democrats will decide between Sandgrarace Martinez and Jay Kleberg.

Specific to Republicans, Wayne Christian and Sarah Stogner are up for nomination for railroad commissioner, and Raul Reyes and Pete Flores are running for state Senate District 24, which includes the Killeen area. -Fort Hood.

On the Democratic side, which is their own, Michelle Beckley and Mike Collier are vying for the chance to challenge Republican incumbent Dan Patrick in November for lieutenant governor.

Democrats Janet T. Dudding and Angel Luis Vega are vying for the post of comptroller of public accounts.

Polling stations on election day:

001 Belton Nazarene Church, 1701 Sparta Road, Belton

002 Belton Annex, 550 E. Second Ave., Belton

003 Belton Annex North, 1605 N. Main St., Belton

004 Belton Senior Center, 842 S. Mitchell, Belton

005 Morgan’s Point City Library, 8 Morgan’s Point Blvd., Morgan’s Point Resort

006 Bliss Community Center, 109 S. Evans, Little River Academy

007 Liberty Christian Center, 4107 Westcliff Rd., Killeen

008 Holland Fire Department, 101 W. Travis St., Holland

009 Christian House of Prayer, 3300 E. Stan Schlueter Loop, Killeen

010 JW Sims Community Center, 408 N. Tenth St., Nolanville

011 VFW Post No. 3892, 201 VFW Drive, Harker Heights

012 Harker Heights Parks & Recreation Center, 307 Miller’s Crossing, Harker Heights

013 Salado Church of Christ Activities Center, 217 N. Stagecoach Rd., Salado

014 Vista Community Church, 7051 Stonehollow, Temple

015 Jackson Professional Learning Center, 902 Rev. RA Abercrombie Drive, Killeen

016 Killeen Senior Center @ Lions Club Park, 1700 E. Stan Schleuter Loop, Killeen

017 Grace Christian Center, 1401 E. Elms Rd., Killeen

018 St. Paul Chong Hasang Catholic Church, 1000 E FM 2410, Harker Heights

019 First Baptist Church of Trimmier, 6405 Chapparral Road, Killeen

020 Troy Community Center, 201 E. Main, Troy

021 VFW Post No. 1820, 3302 Airport Rd., Temple

022 Jefferson Elementary, 2616 N. Third St., Temple

023 A&E Storage, 4970 EUS Highway 190, Temple

024 Cross Church on Birdcreek, 2202 Birdcreek Drive, Temple

025 Immanuel Baptist Church, 1401 W. Central Ave., Temple

026 Temple College Pavillion-Leopard Room 2800, 130 E. Marvin R. Felder Drive, Temple

027 Temple ISD Administration Bldg., 401 Santa Fe Way, Temple

028 Meridith-Dunbar Early Childhood Academy, 1717 E. Ave. J, Temple

029 St. Joseph Catholic Church Fellowship Hall, 20120 FM 485, Burlington

030 Moffat First Baptist Church, 13929 Moffat Road, Temple

031 Rogers First Baptist Church, 5 Prairie Avenue, Rogers

032 Raye-Allen Elementary School, 5015 S. Fifth St., Temple

033 Boys Ranch, 3275 Boys Ranch Road, Kempner

034 Robert M. Shoemaker High School, 3302 Clear Creek Road, Killeen

035 Killeen Annex, 304 Priest Drive, Killeen

036 Triple 7 Fire Station, 258 Triple 7 Trail, Killeen

037 Skyline Baptist Church, 906 Trimmier Road, Killeen

038 West Bell Water Supply Office, 4201 Chaparral Road, Killeen

039 Killeen Utilities Department, 210 W. Ave. C, Killeen

040 Sugar Loaf Elementary School, 1517 Barbara Lane, Killeen

041 Roy J. Smith Middle School, 6000 Brushy Creek Drive, Killeen

042 Bartlett Town Hall, 140 W. Clark Street, Bartlett

Holy Family Catholic Church, 1001 Georgetown Road, Copperas Cove

Copperas Cove Early Voting Center, 508 B Cove Terrace, Copperas Cove

Evant Town Hall, 598 E. Highway 84, Evant

Turnersville Community Center, 8115 Farm-to-Market Road 182, Gatesville

Gatesville Annex, 801 E. Leon St., Gatesville

Lampasas Elections Office, 402 S. Pecan Street, Suite 102, Lampasas

Kempner Fire Department and Training Center, 315 S. Pecan St., Kempner

Lometa City Hall, 100 E. San Saba St., Lometa

Previous Youngstown pastor on shootings in Buffalo, Laguna Woods
Next Officers of the Ministry of Emergencies of Kazakhstan have improved their ability to use GIS technologies and mapping in emergencies - Kazakhstan